The HSI:Urbano Conference was the work of a dedicated Committee of persons and administrators drawn from the organization and colleges that are partners on this endeavor.  They include:

  • Principal Investigator: Dr. Jorge Gonzalez-Cruz, City College of New York
  • Committee Members, City College of New York
    Dr. Joseph Barba, Director of Student Entrepreneurship
    Dr. Feridun Delale, Chair of Mechanical Engineering
    Dr. Shakila Merchant, Asst. Director, NOAA CREST
    Dr. Fred Moshary, Professor of Electrical Engineering
  • Committee Members, Caribbean University Puerto Rico
    Dr. Hermes Calderon Artega, Director of Engineering Programs
    Dr. Ramon Vazquez, Associate Engineering Dean
  • Committee Members, University of Texas at El Paso
    Dr. Ivonne Santiago, Clinical Professor
    Dr. Miguel Velez-Reyes, Professor and Chair Electrical and Computer Engineering Department
  • Committee Members, Borough of Manhattan Community College
    Dr. Mahmoud Ardebili, Professor of Science
  • Committee Members, La Guardia Community College
    Dr. Yasser Hassebo, Professor of Engineering
  • Committee Members, Louis Stokes Alliance for Minority Participation
    Dr. Claude Braithwaite

The Committee wishes also to thank the group of administrative personnel and volunteers whose hard work made the Conference a success:

  • Andy Holtz, CiPASS Associate Director
  • Zainab Zawam, Conference Administrative Intern
  • Caridad Jenoure. Administrative Assistant
  • Jhon Ibsen, Software Assistant
  • Chris Panican, Information Technology Intern
  • Volunteers
Contact Us

We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.

Not readable? Change text. captcha txt

Start typing and press Enter to search